HomeP.R.I.M.E. Finance Virtual Asia Conference 2020

P.R.I.M.E. Finance Virtual Asia Conference 2020

Join us for the first P.R.I.M.E. Finance Asia Conference! Registration is now open for each of the three virtual sessions making up this conference. Sign up now!

Session 1: Disruption: Living in a High Risk World - Friday 4 December, 09:30HKT+SGT+CST/10:30 JST/12:30 AEDT 

Topics to include: impact of the pandemic; illegality,force majeure and business interruption; trade tensions and political risk; and climate change and sustainable finance.

Register here for Session 1.

Adrian Orr, Governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, will give a keynote speech.

Other speakers include: Rick Grove, CEO of Rutter Associates and former CEO of ISDA (moderating); Jane Jiang, Partner in Allen & Overy’s China litigation and dispute resolution practice; Nish Shetty, Partner and Head of Clifford Chance's APAC Litigation and Dispute Resolution Group; and Lynn Kuok of the International Institute of Strategic Studies. 

Session 2: Disruption: Evolving Business Challenges – Tuesday 8 December, 19:00HKT+SGT+CST/20:00 JST/22:00 AEDT

Topics to include: fintech; data privacy; digital currencies; smart contracts; and IBOR transition.

Register here for Session 2.

Singapore's Second Minister for Law, Edwin Tong, will give a keynote speech.

Other speakers include: Paul Landless, Clifford Chance partner, Head of the financial markets team in Singapore and South East Asia and Co-head of Clifford Chance's global Tech Group (moderating); University of Hong Kong Professor of Law Douglas Arner; Urszula McCormack, Partner and digital economy regulatory specialist at King & Wood Mallesons (Sydney/Hong Kong); Sophia University Professor of Law Tetsuo Morishita; and Keith Noyes, Chief Risk and Compliance Officer for digital asset prime brokerage Covario. 

Session 3: To Boldly Go… Disrupted Dispute Resolution – the new frontier - Thursday 10 December, 10:00 HKT+SGT+CST/11:00 JST/13:00 AEDT

This session will consider the challenges and opportunities of resolving disputes in a virtual context, including: how to build trust and create focus in mediation and settlement negotiations; adapting to the virtual hearing environment; and can dispute resolution remain an international endeavour as video connects us but distance and time zones divide? 

Register here for Session 3.

Justice Anselmo Reyes of the Singapore International Commercial Court will give a keynote speech. 

Speakers to include: Jelita Pandjaitan, Partner at Linklaters and Head of Dispute Resolution, Asia (moderating); the Hon James Spigelman QC, arbitrator at One Essex Court and former judge of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal; Judith Gill QC, arbitrator at Twenty Essex, Vice President of ICCA and Honorary Vice President of the LCIA Court; and Melody Wang, complex disputes partner with Fangda Partners in Beijing.

Further speakers to be announced in due course. Agenda subject to change. 

Sponsors

Thank you to all of our sponsors for supporting the P.R.I.M.E. Finance Asia Conference! To find out more, contact the following: 

Clifford Chance:

Nish Shetty, Partner and Head of the APAC L&DR Group
Clifford Chance, Singapore
T +65 6410 2285
E nish.shetty@cliffordchance.com

Paul Landless, Partner, Financial Markets, Derivatives
Clifford Chance, Singapore
T +65 6410 2235
E paul.landless@cliffordchance.com

DTCC 

Oliver Williams, Head of DTCC Data Repository (Singapore) Pte Ltd

Tel: +65 6805 8001

Email: owilliams@dtcc.com

Priya Kundamal, Regional Head of Product Management

Tel: +65 6805 8032

Email: pkundamal@dtcc.com

LCH:

Email: LCHGlobal.SRM@lch.com 

Tel: +65 6950 0693

Rutter Associates:

Rick Grove, Chief Executive Officer

T +1 212 949 1181

E rgrove@rutterassociates.com

Bob Selvaggio, Head of Analytics

T +1 212 949 1184

E rselvaggio@rutterassociates.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. Contact secretary@primefinancedisputes.org for more information.

Burford Capital

David Perla, Co-Chief Operating Officer. Click here for more infromation.

Quentin Pak, Director. Click here for more information.