HomeConfirmed speakers announced for the 7th P.R.I.M.E. Finance Annual Conference

Confirmed speakers announced for the 7th P.R.I.M.E. Finance Annual Conference

P.R.I.M.E. Finance 6th Annual Conference - January 2017

As the 7th Annual Conference draws closer, preparations become more and more visible. See below the confirmed speakers to date.

The Annual Conference of P.R.I.M.E. Finance continues to be the premier event in the field of dispute resolution and international financial marketsand will be held on the 22nd and 23rd of January 2018 at the Peace Palace in The Hague.

The Conference will feature the most distinguished practitioners, academics, judges and legislators, who influence day-to-day functioning of the international financial markets. We are happy to give you a glimpse of the confirmed speakers to date.  Many more will follow!

Professor Akihiro Wani, Senior Counselor at Ito & Mitomi (Registered Associated Offices of Morrison & Foerster LLP); Professor of Law at Sophia University Law School in Tokyo.

Carolyn Jackson, Partner at Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP.

Eli Whitney Debevoise II, Senior Partner at Arnold & Porter LLP.

The Hon. Judge Elisabeth Stong, U.S. Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern District of New York.

Professor Dr. Georges Affaki, Professor of law at the University of Paris II; Independent Arbitrator,  Avocat à la Cour.

Habib Motani, Partner at Clifford Chance.

Dr. Joanna Perkins, Chief Executive of the Financial Markets Law Committee and barrister at South Square Chambers.

Leslie Rahl, Founder and CEO of Capital Market Risk Advisors.

Professor Dr. Loukas Mistelis,  Director of the School of International Arbitration and Clive M. Schmitthoff Professor at Queen Mary University of London.

Mark Hapgood QC, Barrister at the Brick Court Chambers.

Michael Nelson, Assistant General Counsel and Senior Vice President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York.

Pedro Cardigos, Partner, CARDIGOS.

Professor Dr. Pim Rank, Professor of Financial Law at Leiden University in the Netherlands; Of Counsel at NautaDutilh N.V.

Professor Dr. René Smits, Professor of the Law of EMU, University of Amsterdam; Consultant on EMU law and banking regulation.

More information on the programme will be available shortly on our website. You can find here the programme of our last Conference.

Now is your time to secure a seat by registering on our website! Early bird rates apply until 1 January 2018.


Partnership Opportunities

The P.R.I.M.E. Finance Annual Conference provides for great networking opportunities. We invite you to come to our Conference and also to register your firm as supporting entity. A wide range of sponsorship opportunities are available. Make sure your firm gets exposure at our event! For sponsorship opportunities, please contact: secretary@primefinancedisputes.org

See here the list of sponsors of the 2017 Annual Conference


More information

Would you like to know more about P.R.I.M.E. Finance or our Annual Conference? Please visit our website or contact us at secretary@primefinancedisputes.org

Published on: 28 August 2017